United to advocate professionalism, integrity and growth for Michigan's green industry

MNLA E-Training, Project Plant

Certification Committee

The mission of the Certified Green Industry Professional (CGIP) Committee is to carry out the policies of the MNLA Board of Directors and to maintain the integrity and overall quality of the CGIP program; to test as many industry individuals on a yearly basis as possible; to renew those CGIP members on an annual basis enforcing their continuing education requirement; to arrange CGIP seminars at the Great Lakes Trade Exposition; and to promote the overall CGIP designation within and outside the industry.

Committee Members:
Roger DeLong, Landscape Contractor Representative
Double L Enterprises, Inc.
roger@doublelonline.com

Joe Kudwa, Landscape Contractor Representative
Agroscaping, Inc.
joe@agroscaping.com

Therese Nugent, Nurseryman & Landscape Manager Representative
MSU Landscape Services
tnugent@ipf.msu.edu

Josh Robinson, Landscape Design Representative
Todd's Services, Inc.
jrobinson@toddsservices.com

Dr. Robert E Schutzki, Educator Representative
Michigan State University
Dept. of Horticulture
schutzki@msu.edu

John Stone, Nurseryman, Landscape Manager, & Educator Representative
MSU Pesticide Safety Education Program
j57jstone@hotmail.com

Jonci Warner, Nurseryman & Garden Retailer Representative
Harder & Warner Landscape & Garden Center
jonci@harderandwarner.com

Gregory Watt, Nurseryman Representative
Kluck Nursery, Inc.
greggwatt@klucknursery.com